Wednesday, January 26, 2011

More canoeing...

Justin was pretty upset that I made him wear a lifejacket the whole time we were canoeing.  He wanted to know if there was a law or something.  I told him deal with it, he has to wear it! ....
J: "Sometimes you are mean Coach Lori.  I think I'm going to have to tell Santa."  L: "Oh yeah?  I think Santa will be ok with it because I am being safe even though you think that is mean."  J: "I don't think Santa is going to care about you being safe.  He isn't a very safe person and he doesn't care about safety."  L: "What do you mean?" (me thinking...is he serious?)  J: "Well, he just goes down chimneys into random peoples houses and sometimes they have fires and he burns his butt.  He isn't safe at all."  L: "You have a point however you have to wear your lifejacket!!"

Until next time....

No comments:

Post a Comment